Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brad Sund

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Brad Sund

5 out of 5 (85 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kristen Pritchard

Kristen Pritchard

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service! James Kashmere was extremely helpful and timely with what I was needing. I was shopping around for business insurance for my small business and in less than an hour he had a very reasonable quote for me. Within 24 hours he had my insurance all setup with all of the documents I needed. Thank you James! Impeccable service."
Profile photo of Cory Golden

Cory Golden

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience with James Kashmere - very quick, efficient and helpful in working through my transition to a new state. James provided multiple options and made sure I had the best policy that fit my needs."
Profile photo of Mariam Kaskorkis

Mariam Kaskorkis

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency is great. I’d known Danny for a while and decided to give him a shot at my insurance. The prices are fair for the value and super speedy level of service I receive. And recently upon getting engaged, he let me know we could insure my ring and review Life Insurance options for my new chapter in life. Life insurance underwriting was super easy and I am so happy this part of my engagement is already taken care of quickly and conveniently. I definitely recommend this agency// working with Danny Payne if you need help with your insurance!"
Profile photo of Jeremy Belge

Jeremy Belge

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience was truly unbeatable. I worked with Brad's teammate James Kashmere on getting an umbrella policy setup and things couldn't have been any easier. James knew his stuff, so the process was blazing fast. I asked tons of questions along the way and James had an answer for it all. Oh, and he optimized my car insurance (better protection + lower cost) along the way. I would recommend this team to anyone."
Profile photo of E T

E T

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny is extremely polite, knowledgeable, always willing to help, and quick and efficient with anything and everything that is needed. He helped my fiance and I bundle our insurance for a great price! We won't do business or work with anyone else."
Profile photo of Josh McCausland

Josh McCausland

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moving. Ugh . . those six letters can make even the toughest individual quiver. The word makes me cringe when even seeing it. Few things can agglomerate individuals from all walks of life through trauma bonding, much like moving can. I am sitting here after planning a cross country move, after the hold lines, endless excruciating coordination between parties, and existential long nights pondering my purpose in life. The one diamond that shines brightly through the vast amount of rough, was James Kashmere at Brad Sund State Farm. Now, James kindly answered my initial phone call with enthusiasm and a welcoming tone which was… well strange. I informed him of my move from Chicago to San Diego and we started a dialogue. Like people. Like real human individuals interested in each others stories. (What is that like?) He was able to help me efficiently and with such grace it awoke me back up from my battered, dilapidated state of being. James is the hero that San Diego needs. Possibly, the one it deserves as well. I can’t entirely say yet, since I am brand new to this area. But, I will say the warmth and welcome I received from State Farm was subjacent only to the unfiltered sunlight the city receives. Whatever you all are paying James, he deserves more. Double. Triple. Heck, maybe even QUADRUPLE! (And, no he didn’t pay me to write this although I am open to the hand out.) Bless you all and I hope you continue to no only provide great service but receive great appreciation in return. (And also profits and whatnot as well… since I guess you need that to stay in business) Bye! See y'all in the sun!"
Profile photo of Lee

Lee

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny was absolutely excellent. He helped me find better coverage at a cheaper rate than my previous insurance policies. I highly recommend this team, they care about your needs and will find coverage to best suit your needs."
Profile photo of Ruth Lipschutz

Ruth Lipschutz

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny went above and beyond in working out a policy that was affordable and covered my needs. He was generous in sharing information, knowledgeable, supportive and easy to talk with. he responded promptly to calls and emails and was very helpful. This is an excellent office to work with. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Janet Medina

Janet Medina

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with State Farm has been great, I have been with them for about 6 years. Daniel Payne is so knowledgeable, very responsive and has helped me make the best insurance decisions through different life events. I highly recommend reaching out to this team."
Profile photo of Cornelius Smith

Cornelius Smith

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wow. I simply can’t express how thankful I am to my agent, Daniel Payne, for his determination in my life insurance case. A little background: I was a tough one to insure--EXTENSIVE medical history, and to top it off, I had been previously denied by one of those less personal app-based life insurance startup companies you see advertising nowadays. None of this phased Daniel. His calming voice and understanding disposition as I summarized my situation to him was such a nice touch, and was really helpful when discussing such important and somewhat personal matters as these things can sometimes be. He gave me a crash course on life insurance, spoke clearly to me, and didn't make outrageous promises or guarantees, nor did I feel he tried to upsell me or steer me in a direction other than what I had originally expressed to him in any way. All of this said, don’t let the calm demeanor fool you. Daniel is behind the scenes moving mountains on your behalf to get things done. Besides the fact that I was such a non-ideal candidate, we hit a bit of a speed bump with my doctor’s office and a few policies they had regarding release of medical records, but Daniel and I worked together and got through it without issue. Also of note, Daniel made my case super convenient by giving me his PERSONAL cell phone number, which expedited the process big time in my opinion whenever action was required on my part. In the end, I simply can't express enough gratitude or say enough great things about Mr. Daniel Payne and the Brad Sund Office for bringing on this fine gentleman and allowing me the priceless peace of mind of knowing my family will be well taken care of should life ever take an unexpected turn."
Profile photo of jasmyn Wilkinson

jasmyn Wilkinson

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny Payne is awesome he has been more than helpful and prompt and professional. I absolutely love my insurance team thank you"
Profile photo of Phillip Erwin

Phillip Erwin

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Daniel Payne for nearly 4 years and I have to honestly say it's the best insurance experience I've ever had. Incredibly professional and quick responsiveness to my inquiries. I never feel rushed on the phone and easily get all of my needs met. I definitely will not be changing insurance agents anytime soon. I definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Mark Groveman

Mark Groveman

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Daniel Payne and the Brad Sund agency for going on three years now. His strategies have definitely worked in my favor over the years, saving me a bunch of money on various deductibles. As luck would have it, I cracked my BMW windshield two times in the past two years and I haven’t paid a dime out of pocket for them to be replaced (they are very expensive). Thanks State Farm! I recommend getting a quote. Daniel is very thorough and will explain everything well. I am going to use this agency for the foreseeable future!"
Profile photo of Tara Frimat

Tara Frimat

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've had a great experience setting up renter's insurance with Brad Sund State Farm agency. His staff, including James Kashmere, have been responsive and very professional. Thanks so much for your help!"
Profile photo of Tina Nguyen

Tina Nguyen

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t believe I was renting my apartment for over a year before I considered getting renters insurance. After nearly burning my apartment down twice, I finally decided to invest in a policy. I was referred to Danny Payne who helped me get set up in less than 30 minutes. He was very helpful, friendly, patient, and made sure I got the best coverage for my circumstances. I would definitely recommend Danny and the team at Brad Sund State Farm!"
Profile photo of Rachel Brand

Rachel Brand

January 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brad and his team (Katie and Danny) do a great job at State Farm. I have been a customer for several years."
Profile photo of Reuben Hoffman

Reuben Hoffman

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently met with James Kashmere to review our policies. James was right on time, spent the time we needed to review, answered our questions, and modified our policies to better suit our needs."
Profile photo of Next Wave Photography

Next Wave Photography

November 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"A friend referred me to Danny at Brad Sund State Farm to get my business liability insurance. Danny was super helpful, answered all my questions and within a couple hours I had a policy started. Overall a very quick easy experience. I would highly recommend Brad Sund for your next policy!"
Profile photo of Megan Leslie

Megan Leslie

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brad and his team have been great to work with, very responsive and helpful when answering questions. I was a long-standing member of AAA and was initially a bit hesitant to make a switch, but the ability to reach out to a specific person at State Farm with Brad's team has been a refreshing change from the general customer service number at AAA."
Profile photo of Geofrey Bartell

Geofrey Bartell

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is a great team! Everyone is super responsive and great to work with. Brad and Daniel are both very knowledgeable and friendly. Daniel is great to work with and walked though several options that helped me with multiple policies! A+++"
Profile photo of Celine Obias

Celine Obias

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brad Sund is absolutely an amazing agent and his team was definitely the best! If State Farm's tagline is "Like a good neighbor" then Brad is literally "Like a good friend" who's more than willing to assist you. I would definitely recommend this agency!"
Profile photo of Julia burnier

Julia burnier

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Brad Sund of State Farm Insurance for years. He is always attentive and helpful which is what you need with an insurance agent. He makes recommendations on the type and level of insurance coverage you really need. We have found him to be excellent."
Profile photo of Edward Burak

Edward Burak

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly, professional, and timely! Got my policy finished and sent to me in under 30 minutes."
Profile photo of Luis Montano

Luis Montano

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Brad Sund for the last several months and he has been amazing. Whenever I had any concerns, issues or questions he was quick to reply and was always friendly. His professional manner yet friendly demeanor has made me feel confident in his abilities as an agent and I highly highly recommend him and his team to anyone that needs insurance. Without a doubt he’s been the best agent I’ve ever dealt with (I’ve dealt with many in 4-5 states over the years) and his crew is just as capable as he is. If you want to be treated fairly, honestly and KNOW that you are covered, these guys are the ones you want to see and do business with."
Profile photo of Susan G.

Susan G.

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing Agency! James is phenomenal! He is very experienced, honest and knowledgeable. He helped me through the process and answered all my questions. He definitely knows what he is doing! Excellent service!!!"