Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brad Sund

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Brad Sund

5 out of 5 (85 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kristen Pritchard

Kristen Pritchard

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Cory Golden

Cory Golden

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience with James Kashmere - very quick, efficient and helpful in working through my transition to a new state. James provided multiple options and made sure I had the best policy that fit my needs."
Profile photo of Jeremy Belge

Jeremy Belge

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of E T

E T

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny is extremely polite, knowledgeable, always willing to help, and quick and efficient with anything and everything that is needed. He helped my fiance and I bundle our insurance for a great price! We won't do business or work with anyone else."
Profile photo of Josh McCausland

Josh McCausland

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moving. Ugh . . those six letters can make even the toughest individual quiver. The word makes me cringe when even seeing it. Few things can agglomerate individuals from all walks of life through trauma bonding, much like moving can. I am sitting here after planning a cross country move, after the hold lines, endless excruciating coordination between parties, and existential long nights pondering my purpose in life. The one diamond that shines brightly through the vast amount of rough, was James Kashmere at Brad Sund State Farm. Now, James kindly answered my initial phone call with enthusiasm and a welcoming tone which was… well strange. I informed him of my move from Chicago to San Diego and we started a dialogue. Like people. Like real human individuals interested in each others stories. (What is that like?) He was able to help me efficiently and with such grace it awoke me back up from my battered, dilapidated state of being. James is the hero that San Diego needs. Possibly, the one it deserves as well. I can’t entirely say yet, since I am brand new to this area. But, I will say the warmth and welcome I received from State Farm was subjacent only to the unfiltered sunlight the city receives. Whatever you all are paying James, he deserves more. Double. Triple. Heck, maybe even QUADRUPLE! (And, no he didn’t pay me to write this although I am open to the hand out.) Bless you all and I hope you continue to no only provide great service but receive great appreciation in return. (And also profits and whatnot as well… since I guess you need that to stay in business) Bye! See y'all in the sun!"
Profile photo of Lee

Lee

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny was absolutely excellent. He helped me find better coverage at a cheaper rate than my previous insurance policies. I highly recommend this team, they care about your needs and will find coverage to best suit your needs."
Profile photo of Ruth Lipschutz

Ruth Lipschutz

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Janet Medina

Janet Medina

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with State Farm has been great, I have been with them for about 6 years. Daniel Payne is so knowledgeable, very responsive and has helped me make the best insurance decisions through different life events. I highly recommend reaching out to this team."
Profile photo of Cornelius Smith

Cornelius Smith

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wow. I simply can’t express how thankful I am to my agent, Daniel Payne, for his determination in my life insurance case. A little background: I was a tough one to insure--EXTENSIVE medical history, and to top it off, I had been previously denied by one of those less personal app-based life insurance startup companies you see advertising nowadays. None of this phased Daniel. His calming voice and understanding disposition as I summarized my situation to him was such a nice touch, and was really helpful when discussing such important and somewhat personal matters as these things can sometimes be. He gave me a crash course on life insurance, spoke clearly to me, and didn't make outrageous promises or guarantees, nor did I feel he tried to upsell me or steer me in a direction other than what I had originally expressed to him in any way. All of this said, don’t let the calm demeanor fool you. Daniel is behind the scenes moving mountains on your behalf to get things done. Besides the fact that I was such a non-ideal candidate, we hit a bit of a speed bump with my doctor’s office and a few policies they had regarding release of medical records, but Daniel and I worked together and got through it without issue. Also of note, Daniel made my case super convenient by giving me his PERSONAL cell phone number, which expedited the process big time in my opinion whenever action was required on my part. In the end, I simply can't express enough gratitude or say enough great things about Mr. Daniel Payne and the Brad Sund Office for bringing on this fine gentleman and allowing me the priceless peace of mind of knowing my family will be well taken care of should life ever take an unexpected turn."
Profile photo of jasmyn Wilkinson

jasmyn Wilkinson

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny Payne is awesome he has been more than helpful and prompt and professional. I absolutely love my insurance team thank you"
Profile photo of Phillip Erwin

Phillip Erwin

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Tara Frimat

Tara Frimat

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've had a great experience setting up renter's insurance with Brad Sund State Farm agency. His staff, including James Kashmere, have been responsive and very professional. Thanks so much for your help!"
Profile photo of Rachel Brand

Rachel Brand

January 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brad and his team (Katie and Danny) do a great job at State Farm. I have been a customer for several years."
Profile photo of Reuben Hoffman

Reuben Hoffman

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently met with James Kashmere to review our policies. James was right on time, spent the time we needed to review, answered our questions, and modified our policies to better suit our needs."
Profile photo of Next Wave Photography

Next Wave Photography

November 25, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Megan Leslie

Megan Leslie

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Geofrey Bartell

Geofrey Bartell

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is a great team! Everyone is super responsive and great to work with. Brad and Daniel are both very knowledgeable and friendly. Daniel is great to work with and walked though several options that helped me with multiple policies! A+++"
Profile photo of Celine Obias

Celine Obias

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brad Sund is absolutely an amazing agent and his team was definitely the best! If State Farm's tagline is "Like a good neighbor" then Brad is literally "Like a good friend" who's more than willing to assist you. I would definitely recommend this agency!"
Profile photo of Julia burnier

Julia burnier

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Edward Burak

Edward Burak

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly, professional, and timely! Got my policy finished and sent to me in under 30 minutes."
Profile photo of Susan G.

Susan G.

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing Agency! James is phenomenal! He is very experienced, honest and knowledgeable. He helped me through the process and answered all my questions. He definitely knows what he is doing! Excellent service!!!"